Quality Mark


ITSPA aspires to represent the best in the VoIP industry and we are keen to ensure that consumers are aware that ITSPA members are reputable companies that can be trusted and that the industry strives for excellence both in service reliability and customer satisfaction. All full ITSPA members must abide by version 4.0 of the ITSPA Code of Practice. Should ITSPA receive a complaint regarding one of its members, ITSPA will follow its documented complaints procedure, which ultimately could trigger expulsion.

Further to this, the ITSPA Council felt it would be useful (both for consumers and the membership) for individual ITSPA members who actively promote best practice, to be duly recognised for their efforts. It is with this in mind that the idea of an ITSPA Quality Mark has been put forward as a suitable way of recognising those that go that extra mile. This Quality Mark would only be available to ITSPA members and would not be a guarantee of membership. Members would have to formally self-certify themselves on an annual basis to apply for the ITSPA Quality Mark. The criteria required to gain the ITSPA Quality Mark will be reviewed each year. The ITSPA Council will also follow a complaints procedure, should a member’s compliance with the Quality Mark criteria be questioned. This could result in the Quality Mark being withdrawn from the member company should they be in breach of the criteria.

ITSPA Operations Group has been in the process of revising the ITSPA Quality Mark to reflect the need for more robust and effective requirements to obtain the QM. This has unfortunately taken longer than expected and the intention was to switch over to the new requirements by mid-October. This has not been achieved, however we are pleased to say that we are now in a place to try again!

Please find the Quality Mark  application form here.  The document also contains some guidance notes to completing the form. They can also be found here. If you have any questions, do please contact the Secretariat.


Next Event

 ITSPA Session at


16th March 2016, 12.15pm

Harrogate International Centre

The session title is:
'UC checkpoints: What’s hot, what’s not and how to sell it’


More events here...

Latest News

15th January 2016

ITSPA voices fears for UK mobile market


ITSPA has expressed major concern around the future health of the UK mobile market, following the Competition and Markets Authority’s (CMA) publication of its final report approving the merger between BT and Everything Everywhere

find out more...