ITSPA Awards 2015

The winners of the 7th annual ITSPA Awards have been announced on 19th March 2015. The ITSPA Awards, sponsored by Magrathea, are designed to celebrate innovation and best practice within the VoIP and Unified Communications sector. The awards were presented in nine categories that represent the range and scope of the industry in Britain. The winners and finalists are listed below.

At the awards, the Latvian Presidency for the Council of the European Union were awarded the ITSPA Members’ Pick by a vote of the ITSPA membership. This was after it managed to produce a workable text within the European Council discussions on net neutrality within the Single Telecoms Package, currently being debated by the European political institutions.

Eli Katz, chair of ITSPA, said ‘We have been very active in this area over the last few years. We believe the Latvian Presidencies’ Open Internet proposals strike the right balance between promoting competition whilst enabling innovation. They will put an end to abusive practices by a minority of ISPs who have tried to frustrate competition with their own services whilst at the same time allowing specialised services to be offered with enhanced levels of prioritisation. This is essential if the internet is to reach its full potential – for example by delivering TV services over broadband to free up valuable radio spectrum for mobiles.’

Click here to view the press release.

Award Winners:

Best Consumer VoIP: Orbtalk
Highly Commended: Vonage
spondored by:

Best Business ITSP (Small Enterprise): Hello Telecom
Highly Commended: Telappliant
sponsored by:

Best Business ITSP (Medium Enterprise): Soho66
Highly Commended: Node4
sponsored by:

Best Business ITSP (Corporate): TalkTalk Business
sponsored by:
aql-logo 2013

Best VoIP CPE: BT Business HUB 5
sponsored by:

Best VoIP Infrastructure: GENBAND Nuvia
Highly Commended: VoIPCortex
sponsored by:

Best VoIP Innovation: Antheus Milan Contact centre system
Highly Commended: DTMF Payment Solution
sponsored by:

ITSPA Members' Pick: The Latvian Presidency of the Council of the European Union
sponsored by:


ITSPA Champions:

Philip Davies MP for his support in tackling anti-competitive blocking of VoIP services by certain mobile providers

Jon Beardmore (BT) for leading ITSPA’s extensive Open Internet activity over the past three years, with positive outcomes for the industry

sponsored by:


The finalists can purchase the finalist logos at the cost of £100+VAT for ITSPA members and £200+VAT for non-members. The Highly commended logos are £200+VAT for members and £300+VAT for non-members and the winners logos cost £300+VAT for members and £450+VAT for non-members.  You can order them by emailing

There are also sponsorship opportunities for individual sponsorships or the ceremony sponsorship for 2016 Awards which will be launched in October 2015.

Contact for sponsorship pack and prices.

Enter the awards   Get tickets   Our sponsors